Posted in Short stories, Writing

Broken

Hello, people of the internet!

So, I like writing. (I feel like I mentioned this before? I don’t know if you guys knew that or not.) Fantasy is my home base, but I occasionally like venturing into the more angsty and sad sections of literature.

Basically, I wrote a really sad short story I want to share with you guys:


Broken

Pieces.

Shattering.

Falling apart.

Nothing binds me, holds me together.

I have nothing.

All I want to do is disappear into dark oblivion.

But I don’t.

I fake a smile, and I don’t.


Why do I keep doing this?

Going around in this eternal circle of guilt and sadness?

Why don’t I just end it?

A simple cut, a few pills –  that’s all it would take.

But I don’t.

I try to keep it together – for others’ sakes, if not mine.

But why?


I want this to end.

I’m sick of feeling like my heart is being ripped out.

Like someone is punching my gut every minute.

Like I’m not worthy.

Who would care if I died, anyways?

Not my parents.

Not my friends.

Not Teresa.

So why do I bother?


Because I have hope.

And hope is the one thing stronger than fear.

I have hope that one day, I’ll be okay.


Broken does not mean unfixable.


Wow, Aris, you’re so deep! That was so great! It’s so angsty and sad! 

Yeah, yeah cut the crap. I’m not saying it’s *bad*, but it could’ve been much better.

Constructive criticism, please? I know there are much better authors out there, AND I NEED HELP. Thanks. 🙂

~awkwardaris, going offline to work on my writing

P.S: I’m working on the first draft of my “fantasy” story. I think I’ll upload the first chapter in a few weeks (?). So, yeah, that’s something to look forward to. (Can you hear the sarcasm?)

Author:

Hello, people of the internet! Aris here. I'm just your everyday trashcan who fangirls over everything. I like writing, and might have an unhealthy obsession with Hamilton.

2 thoughts on “Broken

Leave a Reply

