Posted in Books, Memes/Tags, Reading/Books

The Ultimate Harry Potter Tag!

Hello, fellow book lovers!

HAPPY HARRY POTTER DAY!! 😀 The 31st of July is truly a sacred day. The birthday of the Chosen One, and our queen JK Rowling.

Image result for happy harry potter day gif

So, I was stalking bloggers I found under the “Harry Potter” tag, and I found this really cool one done by That Weird Brown Girl, and I JUST HAD TO DO IT. IT’S PERFECT FOR THIS MOMENTOUS OCCASION. Why would any Potterhead pass up this chance?

line

Favourite book?

The last half of the Prisoner of Azkaban and the first half of the Half Blood Prince. I know, I know, I’m weird! But I love the end of PoA where Sirius manages to escape with Buckbeak (whoops, spoilers) and Ron gets Pigwidgeon, but the beginning with Aunt Marge and stuff? Nah. And the beginning of HBP is really fun and nice because Harry and Ginny have just started dating, Harry’s good at potions, everything’s awesome, but then the ending. Need I say more?

Image result for the half blood prince gif
ALL SHE WANTS IS TO BE GOOD AT POTIONS. 

line

Least favourite book?

Order of the Phoenix. Obviously because of the Sirius dying part, but also I just thought it seemed really boring and long and dragged out. (Then again, I read it for the first time at the age of 7 and anything that wasn’t action was boring.) (Not that I’m bragging or anything.)

line

Favourite movie?

Am I allowed to say Fantastic Beasts or is that cheating? From the Harry Potter series, definitely Goblet of Fire. The visual effects were amazing, and obviously Robert Pattinson playing Cedric.

Image result for fantastic beasts gif
same, Jacob. same.

line

Least favourite movie?

All the movies were meh. Don’t get me wrong, the actors were amazing and I loved it – but I’m one of those fangirls who’s like, “The books were better than the movies!” So, I could probably pick out everything wrong in all the movies, but I don’t do that. (Or do I?)

line

Favourite quote?

“Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if only one remembers to switch on the light.” -Albus Dumbledore

“Do not pity the dead, Harry. Pity the living, and above all, those who live without love.” – Albus Dumbledore

“It is our choices that show what we truly are, not our abilities.” -Albus Dumbledore

Image result for not my daughter you bitch gif
molly is truly a mom ™

What, you expected me to pick just one?

line

Favourite Weasley?

Fred and George ❤

Image result for fred and george gif

line

Favourite female character?

AHHH THIS IS HARD. Probably Luna… but also Ginny because she’s honestly so?? Badass??? And Luna is everyone’s favourite kooky Ravenclaw.

Image result for nargles did it gif
those pesky little Nargles.

line

Favourite villain?

As much as I love Voldy, I’m going to go with Barty Crouch Jr. His past is so beautiful and traumatic,,,, I love characters with sad backstories.

line

Favourite male character?

DRACO, HANDS DOWN. (Sorry, Harry.)

line

Favourite professor?

Hmm, probably Professor McGonagall (for obvious reasons) and Professor Flitwick (because he isn’t appreciated enough and also #RavenclawsFTW).

Image result for professor flitwick gif

line

Would you rather a) wash Snape’s hair or b) spend a day listening to Lockhart rant about himself?

I’d probably be shipped off to Azkaban for murder if I was faced with b), so I’d probably a) wash Snape’s hair. It can’t be worse than spending 24 hours with a self-obsessed narcissist (wait, that’s redundant).

line

Would you rather duel a) an elated Bellatrix or b) an angry Molly? 

I don’t want to die just yet, so I would duel a) an elated Bellatrix. Molly is seriously a force to be reckoned with.

line

Would you rather travel to Hogwarts using a) the Hogwarts Express or b) a flying car? 

As much fun as b) sounds, I value my attendance and the Trolley Witch’s treats, so I will probably go by a) the Hogwarts Express.

line

Would you rather give a) Voldemort a kiss or b) Umbridge a bubble bath? 

Umbridge a bubble bath so I can drown her. 🙂

line 

Would you rather fly a) a hippogriff or b) a Firebolt? 

HIPPOGRIFF. Can you imagine how cool I would look flying into the Quidditich pitch on a Hippogriff and watching the other team’s will to live go down just like their points??
Image result for hippogriff gifs
FRICKEN MAJESTIC

line

Is there a character you felt differently about in the movies? 

I loved book-Ginny, but found movie-Ginny a little boring.

line

Is there a movie you preferred to the book? 

OVER MY DEAD BODY.

line

Richard Harris or Michael Gambon as Dumbledore? 

I’m going to go with Richard Harris because he was so nice and sweet and Kind Old Man™.
Image result for richard harris dumbledore gif
i wish.

line

Your top thing that you wanted in the movie that wasn’t in there? 

Luna’s commentary of the Quidditch match (in the Half-Blood Prince)! I was *so* looking forward to see her amazing comments and general craziness. 😦

line

If you could remake any of the Harry Potter movies, which would it be? 

I’d probably remake the scene showing Voldemort’s death, and make it exactly like the book. The point of it was to show that he died as a mortal, not with all the glitter and sparkles and nonsense in the movie. Honestly, Hollywood has to hype up everything.

line 

Which house was your first gut feeling you’d be a part of? 

My mom used to call me a Hufflepuff (she’s a ginormous Potterhead; she was actually the one who introduced me to the series), so I always thought that I’d be sorted into that house xD

Image result for what the hell is a hufflepuff gif

line

Which house were you actually sorted into on Pottermore? 

RAVENCLAWWWWW. CAW CAW CAWW EAGLES UNITE!!!!!!! *clears throat* Sorry. I have strong feelings about #RavenclawPride.

line

Which class would be your favorite? 

Probably Transfiguration (because Professor McGonagall) and Charms, because the most useful spells are taught in that class. Side note – on the old Pottermore, the one where you could duel and go to classes and stuff, I used to be amazing at Potions. So I guess I’d enjoy that class, too. 🙂 (TBH all the classes are awesome??)

line

Which spell do you think would be most useful to learn? 

Oh, there’s a bunch: Alohomora (who knows when you might need to pick a lock), Aguamenti (if you’re stuck in a desert and your water supply ran out, this would be helpful), Expecto Patronum (because Patronuses are really cool), and, of course: Expelliarmus! For obvious reasons.

Image result for hippogriff patronus
my patronus is a Hippogriff, how cool is that????

line

Which character do you think you’d instantly become friends with? 

Luna Lovegood. We’re both misunderstood Ravenclaws who have slight affinity for crazy – and we both have a common hatred for Nargles.

line

 If you could own one of the three Hallows, which would it be? 

The Invisibility Cloak, duh! I’d be able to sneak around wherever and whenever without anyone catching me!

line

Is there any aspect of the books you’d want to change? 

No. As much as I hate some of the character deaths, they all were important to the plot and staying true to reality. And JKR constructed the whole world and characters beautifully ❤

line

Favourite marauder? 

PADFOOT!! Sirius is my favourite I love him ❤

line

If you could bring one character back to life, which would it be? 

Probably Fred, because I love him and George definitely misses him.

line

Hallows or Horcruxes? 

Horcruxes just sound painful to me; so Hallows for the win!


Let's chat

DO YOU LOVE HARRY POTTER, TOO??? What’s your house? Patronus?? If you could bring any character back to life, who would it be? Who are your favourites?? Tell me everything down in the comments below!

going offline, aris

 

 

Author:

hi i'm aris just your everyday trashcan who fangirls over everything • fangirl • book blogger • reader • ravenclaw • indian • ambivert • i try to be cool but fail miserably

23 thoughts on “The Ultimate Harry Potter Tag!

  1. I TOTALLY FORGOT ABOUT HARRY POTTER DAY TODAY!!! Yas for Ravenclaw pride and gosh I THOUGHT Dumbledore was played by different people but I never knew for sure. Also, how the frick do you remember all these tiny details about Buckbeak and Pigdwieideign guy??? I DON’T EVEN REMEMBER THEIR , MUCH LESS WHO THEY ARE. Ahahahaha yessss DROWN UMBRIDGE. I hate her more than Voldy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes RAVENCLAWS UNITE! And I didn’t remember which actors played Dumbledore and had to search that up xD Actually I’m usually really bad with details but I reread my favorite books for July (also because my complete Potterhead friend keeps reminding me) AND YES AT LEAST VOLDY HAS A SAD BACKSTORY?? Umbridge is just plain EVILLLL.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I am an avid Harry Potter fan. I haven’t taken the official Pottermore test, but I want to be in Ravenclaw. My patronus would probably be either an otter or a panda.
    Picking which character to bring back to life is too hard! Fred broke my heart, but then there is also Remus and Tonks who just had a baby, and COLIN CREEVEY- There are too many of them. Don’t make me DECIDE.
    My very favorite character in Harry Potter is Neville. Luna is pretty amazing too, and I really do love Hermione and Harry as well. There are so many good characters.
    And I agree that the books are way better than the movies! Fantastic Beasts really was the best movie because there was no book to compare it too, and it was forced to stand on its own. I love the characters in that movie so much! Especially Tina.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay go Ravenclaw! And ha ha, a panda Patronus sounds awesome xD AND YES HOW ARE YOU EXPECTED TO JUST PICK ONE PERSON TO BRING BACK?? That’s why I just went with the easier option of none.
      Neville is such an adorable character I love him ❤ Luna is awesome!!!!! Yeah, all the characters are pretty great, actually.
      Yess, Fantastic Beasts was the best. I love Newt so much!! And Tina was amazing. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

