Posted in Fandom

Fierce Fangirl Friday: MUSICALS!

Hello, fellow fangirls (or boys) of the internet!

Fierce Fangirl Fridays are put on by the wonderful and lovely Jackie @ Too Much of a Booknerd. If you’re not following her already, seriously, go do it, because she’s amazing. Now, what is Fierce Fangirl Fridays? Basically, it’s where you fangirl/boy over anything – that’s right, each week you pick a different thing you’re fangirling about the moment and JUST RUN FREE WITH THE FEELS. Only rule? Just pingback to her post here! It’s so easy that it hurts. 😄

It’s probably no surprise for you guys to find out that I love musicals (after all, I have a whole post fangirling about Hamilton), but I never really cared much for musicals before?? And now that I’ve sunk into that hole discovered them, I can’t STOP LISTENING TO THEM.

Musicals are great because they tell stories through songs. Which is an awesome change from all the trashy pop music going around! (Noah Fence to anyone.) And the story lines are usually awesome: take Heathers. It starts off as your everyday high school drama, but ends up into a murder mystery/kill everyone sort of thing. It also deals with lots of problems, like suicide, psychopathy, and depression, along with general murderous tendencies and what to do if you have them. 🙂

So, for this post, I planned on listing some of my favourite musicals and FANGIRLING ALL OVER THEM BECAUSE NONE OF MY FRIENDS LISTEN TO THEM AND I AM IN SEVERE NEED OF A FELLOW FANGIRL. 

Continue reading “Fierce Fangirl Friday: MUSICALS!”